Jump to content


Photo

cg5 RTC

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 jog

jog

    Ranger 4

  • *****
  • Posts: 332
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2006
  • Loc: nj

Posted 21 February 2009 - 12:38 AM

Hi all, just a question here, does the cg5 mount have a real time clock built into it? if so how do I know if it's on. the manual dosn't say anything about it.
Thanks.

#2 rmollise

rmollise

    Hubble

  • *****
  • Posts: 15371
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2007

Posted 21 February 2009 - 10:00 AM

Hi all, just a question here, does the cg5 mount have a real time clock built into it? if so how do I know if it's on. the manual dosn't say anything about it.
Thanks.


No. It obviously keeps time while powered up, but you must reset that time for each alignment. If you just want to look at a clock during operation, "View Time Site."
;)

#3 jog

jog

    Ranger 4

  • *****
  • Posts: 332
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2006
  • Loc: nj

Posted 21 February 2009 - 01:28 PM

Thanks rmollise.






Cloudy Nights LLC
Cloudy Nights Sponsor: Astronomics