Jump to content


Photo

CGE Mount and CGE GPS unit

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
2 replies to this topic

#1 skyguy55

skyguy55

    Mariner 2

  • *****
  • Posts: 255
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2007

Posted 30 June 2009 - 11:53 PM

Hi There,

Instead of plugging the standard Celestron GPS unit into the mount I would like to run it into my laptop with NexRemote. What cable adapter should I be looking for and where can I get one?

Thanks for your help.

Gregg

#2 scubabri

scubabri

    Vostok 1

  • *****
  • Posts: 142
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2008

Posted 01 July 2009 - 12:43 AM

you still plug it into the mount, nexremote will see the gps. It's under utilities, turn gps off/on

#3 skyguy55

skyguy55

    Mariner 2

  • *****
  • Posts: 255
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2007

Posted 01 July 2009 - 02:26 AM

Thanks for that! I guess the documentation I read was for a generic GPS that needs to go into the computer.

Very much appreciated!!

Gregg






Cloudy Nights LLC
Cloudy Nights Sponsor: Astronomics