Jump to content


Photo

DSC's for an EZTouch

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
3 replies to this topic

#1 deezdrama

deezdrama

    Vanguard

  • *****
  • Posts: 2103
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2005

Posted 13 July 2009 - 11:19 PM

Can digital setting circles be added to a WO EZtouch mount?

#2 Jim7728

Jim7728

    Cosmos

  • *****
  • Posts: 7924
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2005

Posted 13 July 2009 - 11:53 PM

Yes! :cool:

http://www.jimsmobil...ges/enc_ezt.jpg

#3 GaryML

GaryML

    Ranger 4

  • *****
  • Posts: 348
  • Joined: 16 Feb 2009

Posted 14 July 2009 - 02:47 PM

If you get the encoders from JMI then you will need to send them the mount to measure. I talked to them about this and they said that there are a lot of production variations in the diameter of the axises of the EZTouch. The geared ring for the encoder will slip unless it fits precisely around the axis. They will measure the mount and then supply you with rings that fit perfectly.

#4 Phil Cowell

Phil Cowell

    Surveyor 1

  • *****
  • Posts: 1567
  • Joined: 24 May 2007

Posted 14 July 2009 - 04:59 PM

Can digital setting circles be added to a WO EZtouch mount?

I have them on mine from JMI along with the Argo Navis. It rocks.






Cloudy Nights LLC
Cloudy Nights Sponsor: Astronomics