• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 polaristom

polaristom

Mariner 2

• -----
  • Loc: Alaska

Posted 13 February 2010 - 08:40 PM

I've been using push to GEM's for several years, one being a G-11. After reading about the difficulty people have with the Gemini I thought twice before purchasing the up-grade. But now, after buying it and using it for several nights, I love it, and can believe anyone wouldn't. I've used an LX200 that would center objects fairly close, but this Gemini is right on the money. It really works well, and I don't find it hard or confusing to use at all. I'm so happy with the performance of this mount; I would hesitate to recommend it at all.
Just my 2 cents!

Attached Files

#2 CounterWeight

CounterWeight

Cosmos

• Loc: Palo alto, CA.

Posted 13 February 2010 - 08:48 PM

Thanks for the recommendation, I've been seriously considering one of these myself - hey.. what's that scope riding the mount? Looks familiar... yep, the lens cover gives it away! but I cant read the lettering...

#3 polaristom

polaristom

Mariner 2

• -----

Posted 13 February 2010 - 10:44 PM

Looks like you have his big brother. I have TEC 140, from your signature line looks like you have the 160. Great scopes!

#4 David Pavlich

David Pavlich

Transmographied

• Administrators
  • Loc: Mandeville, LA USA

Posted 13 February 2010 - 11:57 PM

I've been using push to GEM's for several years, one being a G-11. After reading about the difficulty people have with the Gemini I thought twice before purchasing the up-grade. But now, after buying it and using it for several nights, I love it, and can believe anyone wouldn't. I've used an LX200 that would center objects fairly close, but this Gemini is right on the money. It really works well, and I don't find it hard or confusing to use at all. I'm so happy with the performance of this mount; I would hesitate to recommend it at all.
Just my 2 cents!