Jump to content


Photo

CG-5 + orion drive???

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 MessiToM

MessiToM

    Viking 1

  • *****
  • Posts: 886
  • Joined: 21 Dec 2009
  • Loc: Huntingdon PA

Posted 30 January 2011 - 05:34 PM

Hello,

I've "heard" I can add an orion svp dual axis drive to my cg5. Here is the kit id like to use
http://www.optcorp.c....aspx?pid=11776

Before I buy it id like to know for sure it will "bolt up"

#2 MessiToM

MessiToM

    Viking 1

  • *****
  • Posts: 886
  • Joined: 21 Dec 2009
  • Loc: Huntingdon PA

Posted 01 February 2011 - 05:50 PM

No one?

#3 solshaker

solshaker

    Vanguard

  • *****
  • Posts: 2161
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2006

Posted 01 February 2011 - 11:28 PM

it should bolt on with no problems. i used the orion version on my cg5 clone with no troubles. i would poke around the used market, though. should be able to pick it up a bit cheaper if you dont mind going used.

#4 MessiToM

MessiToM

    Viking 1

  • *****
  • Posts: 886
  • Joined: 21 Dec 2009
  • Loc: Huntingdon PA

Posted 02 February 2011 - 07:57 PM

Thank you. ^ no I don't mind used at all. ALL my astro gear has been aquired through the classifieds here.

Iam just not finding any

#5 mcoren

mcoren

    Apollo

  • *****
  • Posts: 1423
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2006
  • Loc: Virginia, USA

Posted 02 February 2011 - 08:25 PM

Is this sort of what you're looking for?

#6 MessiToM

MessiToM

    Viking 1

  • *****
  • Posts: 886
  • Joined: 21 Dec 2009
  • Loc: Huntingdon PA

Posted 03 February 2011 - 01:41 PM

I have the mount already but that is the drive(s) iam looking for ^






Cloudy Nights LLC
Cloudy Nights Sponsor: Astronomics