Jump to content


Photo

Encoders change

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Víctor Martínez

Víctor Martínez

    Messenger

  • -----
  • Posts: 491
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2007
  • Loc: Cadiz - Spain

Posted 22 February 2011 - 06:31 AM

Hello,
Actually I am used an ArgoNavis system with 4K encoders, and their accuracy is good enough. would be it worth upgrading to 8 or 10K encoders?.
Anyone who has done it has noticed a significant accuracy change?

#2 Starhawk

Starhawk

    Space Ranger

  • *****
  • Posts: 5614
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2008
  • Loc: Tucson, Arizona

Posted 22 February 2011 - 08:21 AM

If it is good enough the way it is, why are you considering changing?

-Rich

#3 Víctor Martínez

Víctor Martínez

    Messenger

  • -----
  • Posts: 491
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2007
  • Loc: Cadiz - Spain

Posted 22 February 2011 - 08:25 AM

If there is significant gains in accuracy






Cloudy Nights LLC
Cloudy Nights Sponsor: Astronomics