Jump to content


Photo

Stellarium

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 MAURITS

MAURITS

    Apollo

  • -----
  • Posts: 1018
  • Joined: 22 Sep 2009
  • Loc: Belgium

Posted 09 May 2011 - 07:21 AM

Can I use "Stellarium 0.10.6.1" as a goto program with a Tak EM mount and "Temma 2"?

Thanks! :waytogo:

#2 clchildress

clchildress

    Apollo

  • *****
  • Posts: 1083
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2010
  • Loc: NW Georgia, USA

Posted 09 May 2011 - 10:58 AM

I've heard of success using ASCOM and various mounts with Stellarium. Does your mount have an available ASCOM driver for it?

#3 rmollise

rmollise

    Hubble

  • *****
  • Posts: 15456
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2007

Posted 09 May 2011 - 05:16 PM

Can I use "Stellarium 0.10.6.1" as a goto program with a Tak EM mount and "Temma 2"?

Thanks! :waytogo:


Yes, via ASCOM. To use ASCOM with Stellarium, you will also need a (free) program called Stellarium scope. Make sure you get the one appropriate for the current version of Stellarium, and read the instructions for installing/configuring it.

#4 MAURITS

MAURITS

    Apollo

  • -----
  • Posts: 1018
  • Joined: 22 Sep 2009
  • Loc: Belgium

Posted 10 May 2011 - 12:08 AM

Thanks for the quick reply!






Cloudy Nights LLC
Cloudy Nights Sponsor: Astronomics