Intelliscope Compatible Software

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 waynemia

waynemia

Vostok 1

• Loc: Springtown, TX

Posted 23 March 2012 - 07:32 PM

I want to get a software package that is compatible with the Orion Intelliscope. I have an XT10i. It came with a special edition of Starry Night. I am looking for a program that will display my scope position on-screen for use during an observation session. I am a complete novice, had the scope 2 weeks. The special edition has the interface to the scope. I am looking for something maybe a step up but maybe less than $200. The special edition is not too bad but I there are some things in SkyX, Stellarium, and Cartes du Ciel I like also.

Any ideas, opinions, or experiences would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Wayne

#2 SteakFury

SteakFury

Sputnik

• Loc: Columbia, MD

Posted 24 March 2012 - 06:13 AM

I do not have an Intelliscope but won't Stellarium and CdC work if you install the ASCOM drivers? With Stellarium using StellariumScope works well for getting things set up and initiated.

I believe SkyX lists compatibility with the Intelliscope as well.

#3 rmollise

rmollise

Hubble

Posted 24 March 2012 - 06:48 AM

ASCOM has an Intelliscope driver, so any ASCOM compatible program (Cartes du Ciel, for example) will work.

#4 yaroslav_s

yaroslav_s

Lift Off

• -----
  • Loc: Kyiv, Ukraine

Posted 26 March 2012 - 12:13 PM

Sky Safari Plus or Pro, Mac, iOS or Android versions.

#5 waynemia

waynemia

Vostok 1

Posted 26 March 2012 - 02:32 PM

Thanks for the input. I have updated the Orion Starry Night software and I am learning to use it better. I still don't have a connection cable though. This version does not allow me to set night vision or a lot of other features. I don't have anything that would work with Sky Safari.

#6 yaroslav_s

yaroslav_s

Lift Off

• -----
  • Loc: Kyiv, Ukraine

Posted 28 March 2012 - 07:21 AM

In any case I suggest you to buy this
http://www.usconvert...products_id=228