#1 MRD

MRD

Vendor - Scope Nights

• -----
  • Vendors
  • Loc: Liverpool, UK

Posted 21 August 2012 - 12:05 PM

Hi,

I'm an amateur astronomer & software developer and have just written my first app called "Scope Nights". It's a dedicated 5-night stargazing weather forecast for U.S.A and U.K. that runs on iPhone, iPod touch & iPad via Wi-Fi, 4G, 3G or 2G networks.

Here's the app website:
http://www.eggmoonst...com/scopenights

And here's the App Store download:
http://itunes.apple....20977?ls=1&mt=8

There's a few promo codes available for those who are willing to test it and provide constructive feedback and an app store review.

It's a fairly basic app at the moment, but I'm looking to add more features, hence the need for feedback from fellow astronomers.

Hope you find the app useful.

Best Regards,
Martin

Scope Nights:

Find a Night & Use it Right... Use your telescope or binoculars wisely and find the clearest nights first. A really handy weather app for planning observing sessions or star parties up to five nights ahead!

Scope Nights provides a quick and easy night time weather forecast for telescope and binocular owners. Accurate weather data is gathered direct from national weather sources and weather conditions essential to stargazing such as cloud, wind and rain are analysed and rated to show which nights will have the best stargazing conditions.

Scope Nights currently provides weather for the United States and the United Kingdom using public domain data services. United Kingdom data contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government License. Scope Nights currently provides stargazing weather forecasts, not astronomical seeing conditions caused by atmospheric turbulence or light pollution.