Jupiter 17 Nov (The other side)

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 Asbytec

Asbytec

Guy in a furry hat

• Loc: La Union, PI

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:18 AM

It's the other side of other folks' sketches, well, since I observe from the south pacific islands.

Discussion added later. Hungry.

Attached Files

#2 frank5817

frank5817

Cosmos

• Loc: Illinois

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:58 AM

Norme, another very fine Norme original. It looks very nice. I'd be happy to trade night time temperatures with you.

Frank :)

#3 Asbytec

Asbytec

Guy in a furry hat

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:23 AM

I'm almost ready to take you up on it, Frank. Take the mosquitoes and we might have a deal.

#4 stray1

stray1

Mariner 2

• -----
  • Loc: SW Ohio

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:47 AM

Norme,

Which way is north in this sketch? If it is at the top of the frame, I believe that I am just beginning to detect that thin band above the upper EQ band.

I need more time at the EP, I suppose.

Great sketch and inspiration!

(keep your blood-suckers; however...hate those things)

:grin:

-stray-

#5 Asbytec

Asbytec

Guy in a furry hat

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:49 AM

North is up.

Yea, hate them, too. After a night of observing, my skin is pale and lips are blue. Feel light headed, chapped lips. And those itchy red spots everywhere. Well, almost everywhere. Some of those red spots are not itchy.

#6 Asbytec

Asbytec

Guy in a furry hat

Posted 18 November 2012 - 04:47 AM

Okay, time to add some comments. Ever since Ivano mentioned Jupiter was yellow, and Dean and George mentioned some yellow hues, well it is indeed yellow. Tawney really.