• Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1 wdretired

wdretired

Explorer 1

• -----
  • Loc: Iowa, USA

Posted 21 November 2012 - 09:54 AM

I am a new member here so I hope I'm in the right place for information. I was at a "Tag Sale" and found an old telescope in a wooden box. All kinds of eyepieces and accessories so I decided to take a chance an buy it. I offered $25.00 for it and it was accepted. When I got home I found out it was a Tasco D76.2mm X f1200mm. I'm new to astronomy so I'm not sure if I got a good deal or not. The optics look good and except for a few scratches, everything looks good. It does not have an owners manual so can anyone help me find one online? I did learn that there were two models . . a 10T something and a 15T something. I'm not sure which one I have. One of the brackets seem to fit a camera but I'm not sure where to mount it near the eye piece. The wooden crate has some dings but the inside looks almost new. . . there are lots of things with it that I have no idea what they are. Help is definitely needed. Anyone that has any information would certainly be appreciated.

Attached Files

#2 terraclarke

terraclarke

Aurora

• Loc: The Bluegrass State

Posted 21 November 2012 - 10:40 AM

This is indeed the right place and it would appear that you got a very good deal, an excellent deal in fact. You might be able to find the manual for your scope here: http://geogdata.csun...taire/classics/
Welcome,

#3 TahoeNoob

TahoeNoob

Mariner 2

• Loc: Sierra Nevada

Posted 21 November 2012 - 12:25 PM

Congratulations! Clean it up and enjoy it. :)

#4 Mike E.

Mike E.

Vanguard

• -----
  • Loc: Moonstone Observatory

Posted 21 November 2012 - 12:30 PM

Welcome to the forum. Please post some photos when you can.

#5 CharlieB

CharlieB

Vanguard

• Loc: Southern NH

Posted 21 November 2012 - 12:51 PM