Jump to content


Photo

Registaxx 6.0 question

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 A. Viegas

A. Viegas

    Apollo

  • *****
  • Posts: 1060
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2012
  • Loc: New York City/ CT

Posted 25 November 2012 - 12:55 AM

After I have aligned and stacked, I find that when I want to adjust Gamma or RGB for instance (in wavelet)that a piece of my image adjusts, but the other part doesn't, so it looks like someone has taken a bite out of the image?!? Help!

Al

#2 Tom Polakis

Tom Polakis

    Surveyor 1

  • *****
  • Posts: 1658
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2004
  • Loc: Tempe, Arizona

Posted 25 November 2012 - 12:53 PM

After I have aligned and stacked, I find that when I want to adjust Gamma or RGB for instance (in wavelet)that a piece of my image adjusts, but the other part doesn't, so it looks like someone has taken a bite out of the image?!? Help!

Al



Al,

Look for the "Do All" button between "Process" and "Save Image." That will apply your processing to the entire image. If you forget to do this and try to save the image, Registax will prompt you to "Do All." With today's processors doing the processing almost instantaneously, I don't know why it's set up this way.

Tom

#3 A. Viegas

A. Viegas

    Apollo

  • *****
  • Posts: 1060
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2012
  • Loc: New York City/ CT

Posted 25 November 2012 - 02:29 PM

Thanks Tom, I figured it out. In the settings tab there is a tab for processing area. I had that at the 512 default and i was aligning a 1028 image. duhh






Cloudy Nights LLC
Cloudy Nights Sponsor: Astronomics