Jump to content


Photo

QHY5+PHD Guiding+Win7 64bit problem

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Chote

Chote

    Mariner 2

  • -----
  • Posts: 293
  • Joined: 31 Oct 2005
  • Loc: Bangkok, Thailand

Posted 23 January 2013 - 07:46 PM

having been using my qhy5 on my xp laptop for years without problem. I got a new pc running Win7 64 bit in my observatory. Install latest version of qhy5 driver/update, qhy5ascom, Ascom platform, and PHD GUIDING. My PC recognizes my QHY5. PHD Guiding can connect to it via Ascom(late) camera.

The problem is when press the loop capture button, each frame displays on different horizontal location on the Phd guiding window. I really don't know how to solve this problem.

Please see my youtube video, it will give you more idea about the problem.

http://www.youtube.c...DWj5x4rE&sns=em

#2 D_talley

D_talley

    Vanguard

  • *****
  • Posts: 2062
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2005
  • Loc: Richmond VA

Posted 23 January 2013 - 09:20 PM

Is this a USB-3 port on the laptop?? See if you have a USB2 port and try that.

#3 Chote

Chote

    Mariner 2

  • -----
  • Posts: 293
  • Joined: 31 Oct 2005
  • Loc: Bangkok, Thailand

Posted 23 January 2013 - 09:28 PM

Thanks Dwight,

I tried both:
- PC usb2-->7port hub(with 3A adapter and only QHY5 connected)->QHY5
- PC usb2-->QHY5

in both scenario, it behaves the same.

I thought there could be something wrong with my QHY5. Tonigh t I'll try with my old laptop (Win XP) which I used without problem.






Cloudy Nights LLC
Cloudy Nights Sponsor: Astronomics