Photo

Do you go observing by yourself to ur fav place?

• Please log in to reply
82 replies to this topic

#1 SeptemberEquinox

SeptemberEquinox

Ranger 4

Posted 16 February 2013 - 03:23 PM

As I'm new to this hobby, not all of my friends are fascinated with what I have been doing on my spare time. But as they do get curious and they have been coming along with me wherever I go observe. I always had this in my head, "God, it'd be nice to be alone and enjoy the quiet night as I relax". At the same time I enjoy the company, and they keep me occupied, but people keep me occupied 24/7, so... +since they aren't into it as much as I am, they are not patient. I sound like Grumpy. Lol. Even by myself I worry that mountain lions or crazy person will jump out of the bushes and abduct me.

Do you guys go observing by yourself when you go to one of your favorite location where you are alone?? Aren't you scared a bit like a little kid?

This is silly

#2 City Kid

City Kid

Vanguard

• Loc: Northern Indiana

Posted 16 February 2013 - 04:25 PM

I observe alone far more than I observe with other people. I have three different dark sites that I go to and at two of them I feel safer than I do in my backyard. However the darkest of my three sites is a bit spooky when I'm alone. It's also the one I go to the least for that very reason. It has a fair open area to observe but it is surrounded by woods and anything coming out of the woods at a high rate of speed would probably be on me before I could do anything. And because of the woods there are always lots of strange animal sounds that are very close. But hey, a man's gotta do what a man's gotta do.

#3 tecmage

tecmage

Mercury-Atlas

• Moderators
  • Loc: Glenview, IL

Posted 16 February 2013 - 04:26 PM