Jump to content


Photo

AZEQ6GT+PHD or MaximDL question

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Mike X.

Mike X.

    Viking 1

  • -----
  • Posts: 823
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2010
  • Loc: Greece-Athens and Rome-Italy

Posted 29 March 2013 - 08:03 AM

Hi gents,
Here is...a weird thing that i found out with PHD.
Today i conected the mount with PHD and both Maxim dl afterwards to test the ST4 connectivity.

So in manual mode i tried to send a fiew commands in ST4 mode.
The mount keeps going east whatever command i give it east or west. North and south are perfectly normal.
I tried with maxim dl also to give it a command to go from X0 to x10 and backwards and while the first time it went from X0 to x10 the second time ,when it had to come back, it went again from X10 to X20!!! :confused:
This doesn't seem normal to me.

Using Ascom guiding and the EQMOD arrow keys the mount goes where it should go, this occures only in ST4 mode.

Any thoughts? Maybe i need to setup up something i don't?
I use the same ST4 cable i used with my CG5 and the mount is upgraded to 3.34.
I tried it also with the 3.32 firmware, same thing.... :confused:

#2 Mike X.

Mike X.

    Viking 1

  • -----
  • Posts: 823
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2010
  • Loc: Greece-Athens and Rome-Italy

Posted 29 March 2013 - 09:20 PM

Noone? :bawling:

#3 Mike X.

Mike X.

    Viking 1

  • -----
  • Posts: 823
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2010
  • Loc: Greece-Athens and Rome-Italy

Posted 30 March 2013 - 05:36 PM

Small update.

Today i sent the mount for a "check up", It appears to be defective from what they told me...So i'm waiting for a replacement with a new mount as soon as t arrives.






Cloudy Nights LLC
Cloudy Nights Sponsor: Astronomics