Jump to content


Photo

Explora Dome II??

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 AstroChessPilot

AstroChessPilot

    Sputnik

  • -----
  • Posts: 39
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2011

Posted 18 September 2013 - 12:09 PM

I just noticed that all the information on the Explora Dome II has been removed from the PolyDome website. Anybody know what's up?

#2 frolinmod

frolinmod

    Surveyor 1

  • -----
  • Posts: 1830
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2010
  • Loc: Southern California

Posted 18 September 2013 - 01:10 PM

It has even been removed from the price list. It's still referenced in shipping prices and in references to some dome wheels though. They probably didn't sell enough of them to make a go of it.

#3 ldesign1

ldesign1

    Viking 1

  • *****
  • Posts: 616
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2009
  • Loc: Northern Illinois

Posted 19 September 2013 - 11:32 PM

There must be a menu issue with their web site. If you select first [ Wheels Use in ED I ] from the Explora Dome I menu, then go back, you will see Explora Dome II at the bottom.

All the information is still there.

#4 CarolG

CarolG

    Surveyor 1

  • *****
  • Posts: 1522
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2006
  • Loc: Oklahoma

Posted 20 September 2013 - 02:35 PM

Dan Johanneck (the owner of ED)posted on the Yahoo group that the ED II is still available, but only by special request.






Cloudy Nights LLC
Cloudy Nights Sponsor: Astronomics