Jump to content


Photo

Ioptron pro smart eq mount

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Complexmystery

Complexmystery

    Explorer 1

  • -----
  • Posts: 61
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

Posted 05 November 2013 - 07:35 AM

Hello everyone. I'm looking to get into astrophotography. I was looking at the ioptron pro smart eq mount. My only concern is wondering if the mount is too shaky to do long exposure. I'm thinking of putting a Williams optics 71mm doublet refractor. As you can tell yeas I'm a buget haha. I'd appreciate it if you could give me some info on this mount. Thanks. I look forward to your replies.

#2 Complexmystery

Complexmystery

    Explorer 1

  • -----
  • Posts: 61
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

Posted 05 November 2013 - 04:12 PM

Nervermind this post.

#3 andysea

andysea

    Surveyor 1

  • *****
  • Posts: 1533
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2010
  • Loc: Seattle, WA

Posted 06 November 2013 - 01:37 AM

Probably no longer relevant but I did some AP with the Smarteq pro.
Here are my results in case you are still looking at this mount.
http://www.flickr.co...sea/9984512456/
http://www.flickr.co...sea/9752710054/
http://www.flickr.co...in/photostream/

#4 tango13

tango13

    Explorer 1

  • -----
  • Posts: 93
  • Joined: 16 Mar 2011
  • Loc: Rome, Italy

Posted 06 November 2013 - 03:55 AM

And this is my result with this great little mount.
I managed to shoot 15-minute guided frames without any big effort.

Ciao,
Piero






Cloudy Nights LLC
Cloudy Nights Sponsor: Astronomics