Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | (show all)
JCB
sage

Reged: 10/04/04

Loc: France
Re: Sky Vistas by Craig Crossen new [Re: Stellarfire]
      #5682097 - 02/15/13 06:12 PM

Quote:

One of the most helpful identification characteristics of the genuine Austria-printed edition is to know its exact weight. I just weighted it (including dust cover) on a precise digital balance, it says 1,627 grams (changes in air humidity may cause very slight differences from this reading, let's say up to about +/- 5 grams).

Mine weights 1210 grams, +/- 10 grams
The info at the beginning is the same…

Jean-Charles

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
auriga
Pooh-Bah

Reged: 03/02/06

Re: Sky Vistas by Craig Crossen new [Re: Crossen]
      #5700751 - 02/25/13 11:02 PM

Hi, Craig,
As an author, I can sympathize with you. These are an author's lot: pseudo editions, pseudo printings, catty reviews, publishers who take a year to make a decision, wacky editors, everything.

But I hope that now things will go more smoothly for you,

All the best,
Bill

Spaced
Post Laureate

Reged: 03/01/05

Loc: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Re: Sky Vistas by Craig Crossen new [Re: auriga]
      #5701574 - 02/26/13 12:27 PM

It appears I got lucky with my beautiful, red-pages-inside-covers, sewn-pages copy. I bought it last August through Amazon marketplace, from seller "valn8tor". The condition was accurately described as "Used-Good". A sticker on the title page reads, "Metropolitan Library System." I like the heavy-duty library dust cover!

Crossen

Reged: 07/14/08

Loc: Vienna
Re: Sky Vistas by Craig Crossen new [Re: auriga]
      #5703652 - 02/27/13 02:48 PM

Quote:

As an author, I can sympathize with you. These are an author's lot: pseudo editions, pseudo printings, catty reviews, publishers who take a year to make a decision, wacky editors, everything.

But I hope that now things will go more smoothly for you.