Return to the Cloudy Nights Telescope Reviews home pageAstronomics discounts for Cloudy Nights members
· Get a Cloudy Nights T-Shirt · Submit a Review / Article

Click here if you are having trouble logging into the forums

Privacy Policy | Please read our Terms of Service | Signup and Troubleshooting FAQ | Problems? PM a Red or a Green Gu… uh, User

General Astronomy >> General Observing and Astronomy

Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | (show all)
mayidunk
Don't Ask...

Reged: 02/17/10

Loc: Betwixt & Between...
Re: Another poll -- what do you do for a living? new [Re: City Kid]
      #5880575 - 05/23/13 03:52 PM

Quote:

Quote:

I was a Radio Relay Technician when I was in the Air Force.

Me too. By any chance were you ever stationed in Germany? 1st Comm?

Nope, but I passed thru Germany on the way to my permanent location! I was at a fixed Tropo site which supported both voice, and crypto. Where, when, and at who, I'll have to leave out.

Were you also at a fixed location, or goin' mobile with TRC-97s?

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
City Kid
Carpal Tunnel

Reged: 05/06/09

Loc: Northern Indiana
Re: Another poll -- what do you do for a living? new [Re: mayidunk]
      #5880606 - 05/23/13 04:02 PM

Quote:

Quote:

Quote:

Nope, but I passed thru Germany on the way to my permanent location! I was at a fixed Tropo site which supported both voice, and crypto. Where, when, and at who, I'll have to leave out.

I worked on TRC-97s. I was at Lindsey Air Station in Wiesbaden from 1979-1981.

JoeR
Pooh-Bah

Reged: 03/07/10

Loc: Columbus, OH
      #5880682 - 05/23/13 04:31 PM

Merchant disputes for EFS debit cards. Also a small pittance in music royalites.

mayidunk
Don't Ask...

Re: Another poll -- what do you do for a living? [Re: City Kid]
      #5880687 - 05/23/13 04:33 PM

Quote:

Quote:

Quote:

Quote:

FACP?

Jmax
professor emeritus

Reged: 09/28/10

Loc: Alabama