DugDog
Carpal Tunnel

Reged: 12/19/07

Loc: Temecula, Ca. USA
Flat-Man By Alnitak AstroSystems new
      #4217349 - 11/29/10 04:37 PM

Does anyone have one of these devices?
http://alnitakastro.com/products/flat-man/

Comments, suggestions, or alternative devices welcomed.

I have always struggled with my Flats and was hoping the Flat-Man might give a more consistent flat.

Thanks!

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Peds
sage

Reged: 03/07/07

Loc: Brasília, Brazil
Re: Flat-Man By Alnitak AstroSystems new [Re: DugDog]
      #4217409 - 11/29/10 05:12 PM

Dug, I have no experience with the Flat-Man, but you could always try constructing your own electro luminescent panel for a fraction of that cost. I've seen a number of posts here on CN on these and they've reported great results. I might make my own soon.

P.

dsnope
Carpal Tunnel

Reged: 04/28/06

Loc: OC California
Re: Flat-Man By Alnitak AstroSystems new [Re: Peds]
      #4217435 - 11/29/10 05:31 PM

Just stuff an EL Panel into a $8 plastic picture frame and you're good to go. I drape an old black T-shirt (free) over the whole thing to keep stray light away from others.

shwright50

Reged: 12/05/07

Loc: Tucson, AZ
      #4217463 - 11/29/10 05:49 PM