Jump to content

  •  

User Reviews




SkyTee-2 Alt/Az Mount Review

Aug 01 2021 05:00 AM | ScrewLoose in User Reviews

Overall, I think that this mount is good value for money and a good choice for my purposes. I'm confident that the mount will be more than adequate for my needs.

Read story →    *****

SharpStar Askar ACL200 200-mm f/4 astrographic telephoto lens

Jul 01 2021 05:00 AM | Michael Covington in User Reviews

I strongly recommend the ACL200 for wide-field astrophotography. It also has some uses for (fully manual) nature and landscape photography. The optical performance is exceptional, and the physical construction is unusually well suited for astronomical use.

Read story →    *****

A review of the Unistellar EVscope

Jun 01 2021 05:00 AM | bmwscopeguy in User Reviews

Well here is another product that has received a lot of hype and press, but without divulging much useful information about the telescope itself. Well needless to say, the hype worked on me….and I took delivery of my (used) Unistellar EVscope today.

Read story →    *****

Astrotrac 360 tracking platform – first impression

Jan 31 2021 12:31 PM | Magnar W. in User Reviews

After some waiting my Astrotrac 360 arrived, and the drive looks great straight out of the box. Beautifully machined, light weight, and compact. Just what I was asking for, after moving to a city, leaving my fully equipped small observatory behind me at the countryside.

Read story →    *****

FIELD TEST: CARL ZEISS APOCHROMATIC & SHARPEST (CZAS) BINOVIEWER

Jan 24 2021 01:09 PM | BillP in User Reviews

This astronomical binoviewer is offered by Denis Levatić of Croatia (denis0007dl@gmail.com) as an after-market modification of new Zeiss binoviewer bodies. Mr. Levatić's value-added modifications to these Zeiss binoviewer bodies are then offered under the moniker of "The Carl Zeiss Apochromatic & Sharpest Binoviewer".

Read story →    *****

Omegon 32mm 70º SWA eyepiece review

Jan 17 2021 12:28 PM | Tiago Ferreira in User Reviews

There is no review of this eyepiece on internet and i bought it and found interesting to make a video about it.

Read story →    *****

Review of iPolar hardware and software for polar alignment

Dec 05 2020 01:38 PM | stephen.kennedy in User Reviews

iOptron’s iPolar upgrade, which replaces the optical scope on the iOptron SkyGuider Pro, does not accurately provide polar alignment when compared to results measured using identical equipment operating Sharpcap Pro and the specified guide camera and scope. Data was collected while simultaneously running both the iPolar alignment software and SharcapPro on the same equipment. The deficiency is consistent with an issue in the iPolar system’s calculation of altitude parameters in polar alignment after plate solving.

Read story →    *----

Review of the Hubble Optics 14 inch, f/4.6 Premium Ultra Light Dobsonian Telescope

Sep 29 2020 12:15 PM | Chris Westland in User Reviews

I looked at HO telescopes for some time before purchasing mine. On paper, the design is elegant, and takes advantage of the 6063-T6 aluminum alloy used in all of the telescope’s components. The sandwich mirror is innovative. The upper cage looks more rigid than a flat ring, but without being too heavy. In general the HO telescopes are unique and affordable. I am a previous owner of an Obsession Classic 20", and Dave Kriege’s scope set a standard for what I was expecting from a Dobsonian telescope.

Read story →    *****

My experience with the Starizona Landing Pad

Aug 29 2020 11:33 AM | emgeesea in User Reviews

I wanted to provide a review of my experience with a Starizona Landing Pad I recently purchased for my CPC 1100.

Read story →    ****-

A quick Review of the MIGHTY MAX 12V 100AH BATTERY

Aug 29 2020 11:16 AM | skunkwirks in User Reviews

I would highly recommend this battery for your portable equipment, I am convinced.

Read story →    -----




Cloudy Nights LLC
Cloudy Nights Sponsor: Astronomics