•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

What is the deal with Clave eyepieces?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
43 replies to this topic

#1 scout72

scout72

Apollo

• topic starter

Posted 17 May 2008 - 11:16 PM

I picked these up as part of a consignment lot with an orange tube c8 (see my beginners forum post- trying to decide whether to keep this c8 or OTA) anyway- I had no idea what these were when I bought this earlier today, and just planned on selling off the pieces i was not going to keep to offset the price of the scope- anyway- I searched the forums and have seen these things going for a lot of money, and hardly coming up for sale at all. If anyone is interested, I am going to put these up on e-bay individually as no reserve items.

I am really a beginner and don't think i am going to get to the point of appreciating these - but I am curious why they are sought after?

Thanks,

Brian

(that is a 35mm and a 45mm 2" off to the side)
Posted Image

#2 scout72

scout72

Apollo

• topic starter

Posted 17 May 2008 - 11:40 PM

ps- Can anyone help identify a couple of these? The two in the middle have no markings other than size and "JAPAN" on the top surface of the bottom part. The one in the bottom left ( R 50 mm) has a T on top of an L on the reverse side.

Thanks,

Brian

Posted Image

#3 David Knisely

David Knisely

Hubble

Posted 17 May 2008 - 11:54 PM

ps- Can anyone help identify a couple of these? The two in the middle have no markings other than size and "JAPAN" on the top surface of the bottom part. The one in the bottom left ( R 50 mm) has a T on top of an L on the reverse side.

Thanks,

Brian

Posted Image