•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Help Wanted!

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
27 replies to this topic

#1 ClownFish

ClownFish

Fly Me to the Moon

• topic starter

Posted 28 May 2008 - 08:34 AM

I'm writing a brand new tutorial to help teach Drift Aligning. This is a completely new way to teach it, and so I need a few members willing to take their scopes our and test my theory.

If you are willing to physicaly do a drift alignment with my technique and then email me with results please respond here. I will then forward you the new technique.

Thanks!

CF

#2 Mopman

Mopman

Ranger 4

Posted 28 May 2008 - 09:16 AM

If you can use a total novice who has only read about how to do a drift alignment, I am more than willing to give it a try with my Meade Starfinder 16" EQ and a CG5 mount. Thanks, Mopman

#3 ClownFish

ClownFish

Fly Me to the Moon

• topic starter

Posted 28 May 2008 - 12:07 PM

Send me a PM with your home email address, as I have to send a MS Word file.

CF

#4 merlin_four

merlin_four

Vostok 1

• -----

Posted 28 May 2008 - 01:39 PM

I'm in the novice dept too, but PM sent :waytogo:

#5 merlin_four

merlin_four

Vostok 1

• -----

Posted 29 May 2008 - 11:34 AM

Well, I had a clear night last night, so I figured I would try out ClownFish's new drift alignment tutorial. It was, in a word, easy.

Now, I've looked over the tutorial on his website, and played with the simulator, but have never actually bothered doing a drift alignment. I understood the concept, but the implementation left me scratching my head. Turn which part which way?