•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Hello everyone, New refractor newbie here

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
10 replies to this topic

#1 Don25

Don25

Viking 1

• topic starter

Posted 20 October 2003 - 07:05 PM

Hi everyone. I just wanted to introduce myself, and say this is a very informative site. I finally decided to get back into Astronomy after being involved with it back in my early teens. I'm now a 39 year old guy, with a wife and newborn beautiful daughter. My wife seems very supportive, and has attended a star party with me, and plans to attend another this Friday (Oct. 24th). Anyway after much research, I finally bought a Celestron C6-RGT 6 inch refractor, with goto. I decided that for primarily viewing Planets, and some deep space....that this was the scope for me. So far I am not disappointed, and am having a ball. Please let me know if you have experience with or own a Celestron c6-rgt, and any tips or critcism etc. you have for this scope, and/or praise for it. I welcome all responses; once again hello to all.

#2 Guest_**DONOTDELETE**_*

Guest_**DONOTDELETE**_*
  • -----

Posted 20 October 2003 - 07:43 PM

Hey Don, welcome to the group!

#3 Guest_**DONOTDELETE**_*

Guest_**DONOTDELETE**_*
  • -----

Posted 20 October 2003 - 07:50 PM

I'm beginning to think that that is what I should've bought instead of an LDX55 AR-6.

Welcome to the forum Don.

#4 Don25

Don25

Viking 1

• topic starter

Posted 20 October 2003 - 08:58 PM