Jump to content

  •  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Can't set UTC offset on Sky Scout

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
2 replies to this topic

#1 Don Trinko

Don Trinko

    Vanguard

  • *****
  • topic starter
  • Posts: 2,272
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2009

Posted 20 November 2010 - 03:32 PM

When I set the utc offset and check it afterward it always goes back to 0 offset. When i use GPS it comes up with the correct UTC. Any Ideas? Thanks; Don T.

#2 BoriSpider

BoriSpider

    Skylab

  • -----
  • Posts: 4,355
  • Joined: 10 Aug 2004

Posted 21 November 2010 - 05:35 AM

huh....mine does that too.
Maybe it's correct until you check.

#3 Don Trinko

Don Trinko

    Vanguard

  • *****
  • topic starter
  • Posts: 2,272
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2009

Posted 21 November 2010 - 07:51 AM

Yes; I came to the same conclusion. Works when I set time manualy so i guess i need not wory. Thanks; don t.


CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.


Recent Topics






Cloudy Nights LLC
Cloudy Nights Sponsor: Astronomics