•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Everyting you know about Orion Starmaks 90mm

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
6 replies to this topic

#1 Murat

Murat

Sputnik

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 04 July 2005 - 10:35 AM

Hi,

I've just owned a Mak 90mm. I'm just a beginner and I need every experiences you have on that scope.
Thank you.

#2 Scott Beith

Scott Beith

SRF

Posted 04 July 2005 - 10:43 AM

I had the 127mm version and it was a great little scope. Get a good diagonal and a good finder and you will be happy with yours. A dewshield is a needed accessory as well. Good luck and have fun with your new scope.

#3 Guest_**DONOTDELETE**_*

Guest_**DONOTDELETE**_*
  • -----

Posted 04 July 2005 - 11:21 AM

I have an Orion 90mm Mak and it's a fantastic scope, suitable for both planetary and deep sky observing. It also makes a wonderful solar scope.

Joe

#4 Murat

Murat

Sputnik

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 05 July 2005 - 02:08 AM

Thank you,

I'm glad to join you.

What more peces you think I have to own now or later in time? I bought an 2xbarlow and a moonfilter. As scott said I'll get a dewshield. And what eyepiece is would be good for DSO?

#5 Bubbinski

Bubbinski

Viking 1

• -----

Posted 05 July 2005 - 10:57 AM