•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

C9.25 for imaging.

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
36 replies to this topic

#1 Emanuele

Emanuele

Lord of the Ring

• topic starter

Posted 12 July 2005 - 01:18 PM

what do you guys think about a C9.25 with a WO Focuser for imaging?

:) anything I should know about being a bad imager?

This will be $825 for OTA...

#2 NHRob

NHRob

Cosmos

Posted 12 July 2005 - 02:27 PM

Mewlon !

#3 markf

markf

Surveyor 1

• -----

Posted 12 July 2005 - 02:28 PM

Hi Emanuele,

It really all comes down to the mount :). For planets, any good tracking mount will work well.

For DeepSpace, long exposure stuff, you'll need a stable and accurate mount, which I'll let the others recommend, as I'm no expert.

But to answer your question, yes, the C9.25 should perform quite well for imaging. Just be sure it collimated! ;)

Mark

#4 Emanuele

Emanuele

Lord of the Ring

• topic starter

Posted 12 July 2005 - 02:32 PM

NHRob, I know about the Mewlons, but I decided to go with something less expensive, since I will need: an autoguider, software, CCD Camera...lots of accessories, so I can't really spend a lot on the scope right now.

Mark: I'm sorry but I dont know why my signature did not show up. I have a Gemini G-11 with Gemini for the mount

#5 southmike

southmike

Mercury-Atlas

Posted 12 July 2005 - 02:45 PM

interesting , you first started looking for an stf7 I saw this come up on astromart..looks like the 9 .25 might be the better way to go.

Hi looking for a little more aperture so anyone interested in a high quality STF mirage with the following:
Excellent soft padded travel case and origional shiping crate
7x50 Finder and quick release holder.
Camera Holder
1/8 mirror and test certificate
cooling fan
dew shield

Looking for a C9.25SGT or preferably a Nexstar C9.25