•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

ZWO ADC...

• Please log in to reply
100 replies to this topic

#1 Kokatha man

Kokatha man

Voyager 1

• topic starter
  • Loc: "cooker-ta man" downunda...

Posted 30 December 2015 - 10:35 PM

Ok - Samta might look somewhat slimmer than all those Xmas pikkies suggest & I haven't seen him in his red outfit & cap but he still delivers..!

Thanks Sam, you're the Ace of Spades!!! :flowerred: ...John's images here on CN displayed the very nice appearance of these units, but holding one in my hands certainly confirms there manufacturing build quality - now to test their optical capabilities in the hands of this complete newbie..! :grin:

John's current long-running thread is one of the places to be if us rookies want to bone up http://www.cloudynig...-zwoptical-adc/ ...as is Martin's site also http://skyinspector....-corrector--adc along with other informative sites etc... :waytogo:  :waytogo:  :waytogo:  

I've made this a separate thread just to bring more attention to the unit & also focus a bit more on how we might incorporate them into the image trains we use...

Fortunately I had all the where-alls to construct what I hope is a satisfactory assemblage...I could do with a very short spacer ring with a male T-thread on the outside...I do have one but I cut this on a lathe along with another one that accepts the TeleVue 2X barlow lens element...this meant that there are some "pecadilloes" to the thread & on some fittings/adaptors they don't work..! :)

Both screw into the ZWO ADC's female T-threads but NOT into the Nautilus EFW's female T-threads....! :bawling: