•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Where can I find a part for a Tasco 9F?

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Bigern

Bigern

Vostok 1

• topic starter
  • Loc: Miami Fl.

Posted 13 September 2016 - 12:08 PM

Hello fellow classic telescope owners! I have recently become very interested in classic scopes. After scopesitting my neighbor's Tasco 11TR, I have become addicted! I have very little knowledge about astronomy and telescopes, I just know that I love them and want to learn more lol. I have been collecting classics lately which brings me here to get information. I am working on a Tasco 9F right now and need to locate the rod that moves the scope up and down. I have the rod but the part that bolts onto the scope and screws into the rod is broken, I can post a picture later of the part. If anyone can guide me in the right direction I would greatly appreciate it thanks! 

Edited by Bigern, 13 September 2016 - 12:09 PM.

#2 GeneDiG

GeneDiG

Messenger

• -----

Posted 13 September 2016 - 12:15 PM

I'd look for an inexpensive used yoke mounted 60mm on Craigslist or Ebay and use its mount to repair yours. If not check out Bill Vorce at Telescope Warehouse. He usually sells lots of parts.
http://shop.telescope-warehouse.com/

• The_Vagabond likes this

#3 Bigern

Bigern

Vostok 1

• topic starter

Posted 13 September 2016 - 01:59 PM

Thank you for the response! I have checked that site already with no luck. I think I'll do as you suggested and get a cheap parts scope for spares, just means another scope lol.

#4 TOM KIEHL

TOM KIEHL

Fly Me to the Moon

Posted 13 September 2016 - 02:11 PM

Give Don a call       http://www.astronomy...o.parts.outlet/

#5 Bigern

Bigern

Vostok 1

• topic starter

Posted 13 September 2016 - 03:19 PM

Give Don a call       http://www.astronomy...o.parts.outlet/

Will do thank you!