Jump to content

  •  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

BYE - Unable to capture more than two Exposures

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 vaticanaddict

vaticanaddict

    Vostok 1

  • -----
  • topic starter
  • Posts: 180
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2016

Posted 17 July 2017 - 04:52 PM

Hi guys.

I purchaised BYE the premium eddittion.

I manage to connect it with my EOS 760D no problems. However, after I am taking a couple of test captures or even operate a program of exposures - BYE won't let me capture more than 2 exposures. With the first two - it counts the exposure secconds, says it is bissy and then says "Donload" and in  fact downloads the images captured. As for the third image...it counts the exposure seccondsbut get stuck and doesn't download the image.

Then I turn off the program and reconnect and the same thing all over again.

Any idea what I am doing wrong?

Thanks

Vat



#2 leveye

leveye

    Gemini

  • *****
  • Posts: 3403
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2013
  • Loc: Central Oregon Coast

Posted 17 July 2017 - 06:11 PM

Make sure the drive your sending the exposures too has plenty of room for these larger files. I would not use the startup disk like it defaults to when installed. 



#3 Jim Waters

Jim Waters

    Viking 1

  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2007
  • Loc: Phoenix, AZ USA

Posted 17 July 2017 - 06:21 PM

Post this to the BYE User Forum.

 

https://www.otelescope.com/forums/


  • guyroch likes this

#4 apophisOAS

apophisOAS

    Explorer 1

  • -----
  • Posts: 92
  • Joined: 20 May 2017

Posted 18 July 2017 - 05:28 AM

I purchased the premium edition and it started crashing so havent use it since as APT does everything and more , and i must say a lot more straight forward than BYEOS , shall only use this in future..

Roger



#5 scott4comp

scott4comp

    Ranger 4

  • *****
  • Posts: 330
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2008
  • Loc: Boston, MA

Posted 18 July 2017 - 06:24 AM

I have had the premium edition for years, and have had no issues with it across multiple platforms: Dell, Sony, HP, etc.

 

+1 to Jim's recommendation.

 

~Scott


  • guyroch likes this

#6 jgraham

jgraham

    Hubble

  • *****
  • Posts: 17893
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2004
  • Loc: Miami Valley Astronomical Society

Posted 18 July 2017 - 07:43 AM

Grasping at straws... you might also check your battery.

 

I have been using BYEOS for several years with 3 different cameras and 3 different computers without any problems.


  • guyroch likes this

#7 MHamburg

MHamburg

    Surveyor 1

  • *****
  • Posts: 1571
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2006
  • Loc: Brooklyn, NY/Berkshires, MA

Posted 22 July 2017 - 11:37 AM

I have found that this is one of the most user-friendly programs out there (especially  for the reasonable cost)!

 

Michael


  • guyroch likes this

#8 guyroch

guyroch

    Vendor (BackyardEOS)

  • *****
  • Vendors
  • Posts: 3374
  • Joined: 22 Jan 2008
  • Loc: Under the clouds!

Posted 24 July 2017 - 07:11 PM

Have you been able to resolve this?

 

If not send me a PM; I would like to do a remote session and fix this for you.

 

Guylain




CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.







Cloudy Nights LLC
Cloudy Nights Sponsor: Astronomics