•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Serious Flat Frame issues - ASI1600MM-C - What am I doing wrong here?!

• Please log in to reply
59 replies to this topic

#1 cfosterstars

cfosterstars

Mercury-Atlas

• topic starter
  • Loc: Austin, Texas

Posted 12 October 2017 - 09:19 PM

Hi all,

I am relative new to using a mono camera with a filter wheel. I have been using a Canon 6D for several years and understand the basics for flat frame calibration. For my 6D, flats were very easy and worked (and continue to work when I use that camera). I would either use my home made light boxes or use the tee shirt sky flat method. I would take flats in AV mode in BYEOS - very easy to take, process and the results for the light frames were good – only improved the stacked light frame image as expected.