•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Better than college

beginner
  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 gunny1998

gunny1998

Vostok 1

• -----
  • topic starter
  • Loc: Indiana

Posted 11 January 2018 - 12:39 PM

this site has taught me so much over the last two months...i feel like i have a degree in astronomy already ......i went to not even knowing what eyepieces and filters to use....too i can actually give people good advice on this site......ED you are great you know who you are !!! you taught me so much about my XT8I scope that i feel pretty good about it ...thanks for all the great knowledge people....i truly appreciate it....

• zjc26138, atpladypilot, Ed D and 16 others like this

#2 amzking

amzking

Viking 1

• -----
  • Loc: Space Coast, Florida

Posted 11 January 2018 - 03:50 PM

Here here!  I cannot believe all that I have learned on this site, and I am actually starting to leave the safety of the "kiddie pool" beginners forum and venture into the more specialized forums, LOL.  You all have been fantastic and I am sure I would not have nearly the enjoyment out of my scope were it not for all you fine people, giving great advice with great patience putting up with the same types of questions over and over.  Thank you all! bow.gif 

• Ed D, SeaBee1, aeajr and 3 others like this

#3 Ken Sturrock

Ken Sturrock

Cardinal Ximénez - NO ONE EXPECTS THE SPANISH INQUISITION!

• Administrators
  • Loc: Denver, CO

Posted 11 January 2018 - 04:18 PM

Here here!  I cannot believe all that I have learned on this site, and I am actually starting to leave the safety of the "kiddie pool" beginners forum and venture into the more specialized forums...

All part of our diabolical plan!

• noisejammer, aeajr, North of Sixty and 2 others like this

#4 Zuban e.

Zuban e.

Lift Off

• -----
  • Loc: E. Tenn