•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

NGC 2170 ZWO ASI-294 second light

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 andysea

andysea

Mercury-Atlas

• topic starter
  • Loc: Seattle, WA

Posted 14 February 2018 - 03:49 AM

Last night I was able to collect three hours of data on this object. I'm still learning how to use this camera but so far I really like it.
36x300s + 10x10s for the stars. Gain 120. For this image I used the Vixen R200ss with the Vixen corrector PH. I'm still chasing down the annoying reflections on the bright stars. I'm making some tweaks to the mirror cell that I hope will solve the issue.

I think that CN's algorithm messes up the color a little bit. Here is the link to the Flickr image. It's reduced but I think it looks a bit better than on here. https://www.flickr.c...eposted-public/

I hope you enjoy it and feel free to critique!

Attached Thumbnails

• NGC 2170.jpg

Edited by andysea, 14 February 2018 - 03:57 AM.

• mikefulb, Joe F Gafford, mega256 and 12 others like this

#2 Helheimr

Helheimr

Lift Off

• -----

Posted 14 February 2018 - 04:13 AM

Sorry about the silly question, i have this camera but i haven't had the chance to try it, you use the autoguider connected to the camera or to the mount? I'm kinda lost...

#3 gunny01

gunny01

Viking 1

Posted 14 February 2018 - 07:34 AM

Last night I was able to collect three hours of data on this object. I'm still learning how to use this camera but so far I really like it.
36x300s + 10x10s for the stars. Gain 120. For this image I used the Vixen R200ss with the Vixen corrector PH. I'm still chasing down the annoying reflections on the bright stars. I'm making some tweaks to the mirror cell that I hope will solve the issue.