•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

ASi 071 pro darks

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Christian-UAE

Christian-UAE

Vostok 1

• -----
  • topic starter
  • Loc: Abu Dhabi

Posted 11 March 2019 - 11:22 AM

Hello,

I have recieved a new ASI071 today and I am in the process to create my darl libarray.

Can you please let me know if this masterdark (40 x 60 sec, Gain 0, -5 degree Celsius, integrated in pixinsight) looks normal for this camera ? I do see patterns and banding and a lot of glow.  The darks I do with my ASI1600 are much more cleaner....

I would appreciate if a ASI071 owner could post a masterdark from his library to compare.

Thank you very much

Christian

Attached Thumbnails

• dark 60 sec.jpg

#2 descott12

descott12

Viking 1

• -----
  • Loc: Charlotte, NC

Posted 11 March 2019 - 05:50 PM

I am pretty new to this stuff so this may be way off but that looks like a flat frame, not a dark...

#3 Christian-UAE

Christian-UAE

Vostok 1

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 11 March 2019 - 09:32 PM

Hi.
It's a heavy stretched Masterdark.
Regards
Christian

#4 John Miele

John Miele

Gemini

• Loc: North Alabama

Posted 12 March 2019 - 05:35 PM

Here is one from my ASI071 pro. This is a master dark consisting of 25x60 seconds. Taken at -5 deg.C at unity gain. Sorry I do not have any at zero gain.

The first image is the full field. The second image is a center crop. You can see my dark pixels in the center crop. I don't seem to have as much of the vertical banding but there is some there for sure. These are both very heavily stretched...John

Attached Thumbnails

• dark-full.jpg

#5 John Miele

John Miele

Gemini

• Loc: North Alabama

Posted 12 March 2019 - 05:36 PM

Now here is a center full scale crop...