•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Serious SGP issues - Continuous Crashing

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 JP50515

JP50515

Viking 1

• topic starter

Posted 26 April 2019 - 01:29 AM

Alright...it's 1AM and for the last 4 hours I have been doing nothing but sitting in the cold trying to get SGP to do 2 things. 

1. Plate solve with PS2

2. Actually run a sequence

I'm going to preface this with saying I've been using SGP for 3 years now and have never had either of these issues until now.

What's new:

The camera I'm using - ASI 120mm-s (yes lol...i'm goofing around with lucky imaging until my 1600 shows up) - this is usually my guide cam and has never given me quarrels.

Anyway I don't really care about the plate solving right now as it will work with a blind solve, however it's related to the primary crashing issue.

I can essentially get 1 image out my camera before SGP crashes (with no error box). Either 1 plate solve, or 1 integration on a sequence. As soon as it hits a second plate solve attempt, or second integration it crashes. Which means I can't "center on target"...nor actually run a sequence. 

This is happening on the most recent and the two previous releases of SGP. I uninstalled and reinstalled everything multiple times, on multiple releases, tweaked settings, restarted PC...reset camera/unplugged<>replugged...etc...etc...and the issue persists. 

Does anyone  have any idea what could possibly be causing this? It's 100% repeatable. 2nd image...no matter what...crash.