•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

EQ6-R Pro - Not Slewing Correctly

accessories
  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 sk123

sk123

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter
  • Loc: Santa Ana - California

Posted 13 August 2019 - 01:23 PM

Hi 

I am seeking help with my EQ6-R Pro. I had it in storage for a couple of months . It was working perfectly before that period. However, now  I am having problem slewing correctly to objects even after doing two and three-star alignment. . It is always off target but the object can still be seeing in the finder scope. I did firmware update to Version 4.39.5; factory reset and I use PoleMaster for polar alignment and home position is still not changed from before,  but I still couldn't solve the problem. I have basic knowledge with the mount. I don't hear any weird noises in particular but I noticed that the mount is not responding to PHD2 to make calibration. PHD2 keeps giving me messages that the star did not move enough to calibrate. No cable stuck and it is well balanced. Anyone experienced the same issue before and was able to solve it? Please share with me your thoughts. I appreciate your help? 

Samuel - Santa Ana, CA 

#2 sg6

sg6

Fly Me to the Moon

• Loc: Norfolk, UK.

Posted 13 August 2019 - 01:46 PM

Have you GPS for the date, time and location ?

Just wondering if you have the GPS Rollover problem.

If you have GPS then when convenient power up and check the date. It may not be 2019.

If not that then perform a reset to wipe the memory and enter your location and data again. Then see how it goes.

#3 Eye stein

Eye stein

Lift Off

• Loc: South Florida

Posted 13 August 2019 - 02:12 PM

Since you had it in storage and it was working before I  strongly suspect THAT has something to do with your problem.