•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Pegasus Astro Powerbox Tracer 12V 24Ah LiFePO4 Question

EAA equipment observatory astrophotography ccd mount refractor
  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Michaeljhogan

Michaeljhogan

Mariner 2

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 19 August 2019 - 11:37 PM

Total noob question since their is only one 12v socket will i have to buy a Pegasus Astro Pocket Powerbox i dont know

how to use these new powertanks i was warned that the other Lithium powertanks are cheap dirt just being repacked

in europe and are sometimes not even real nevermind the lastest and safest LiFePO4

I might have to buy another one later

Attached Thumbnails

• Screenshot_2019-08-20 TracerPower com Tracer 12V 24Ah LiFePO4 Battery(1).png

#2 ManuelJ

ManuelJ

Apollo

• -----
  • Loc: Madrid, Spain

Posted 20 August 2019 - 01:59 AM

One thing that should be mention is that the stated 24Ah is not with 12V, but at 3.7V. So they are 7.4Ah at 12V, not counting the efficiency of the voltage converter and the maximum discharge.

So keep in mind that the capacity is about 5Ah at 12V.

#3 eshy76

eshy76

Sputnik

• Loc: London, UK

Posted 20 August 2019 - 05:05 AM

Total noob question since their is only one 12v socket will i have to buy a Pegasus Astro Pocket Powerbox i dont know

how to use these new powertanks i was warned that the other Lithium powertanks are cheap dirt just being repacked

in europe and are sometimes not even real nevermind the lastest and safest LiFePO4

I might have to buy another one later

Hi there - I have the same Tracer battery (it is great!)...the Pegasus would work, or if you want a cheaper option, you can use a simple adapter like this one:

https://www.teleskop...1-USB-plug.html