•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 starprincess66

starprincess66

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter
  • Loc: Peoria,IL

Posted 23 August 2019 - 07:45 AM

Hi my name is chris Hart

I am new to this sight,I am really interested in learning about Basic Astronomy,just wanting 

To learn how to identify,certain objects in the skies,I already had know how to find the Big,and little Dipper,I would love to learn how to identify constalations,I would also like to learn about the early Universe,I dont know that much about the Big Bang,but would love to learn.

What you dont know  about me

I am from  Peoria,I'LL,and I am a wife and homemaker,I like to read,I like to workout at my 

Health club,I love just lounging at home,watching tv,or playing on my tablet.

I sometimes like to color in my Adult  coloring book,it helps me to relax.

• rustynpp and PirateMike like this

#2 Jeff Struve

Jeff Struve

Skylab

• Moderators
  • Loc: Iowa, USA

Posted 23 August 2019 - 08:08 AM

Hi and welcome to CN!

We are in neighboring communities as I am in Davenport, Iowa!

You are always welcome to hang out with our local club... the Quad Cities Astronomical Society. We meet on the 3rd Monday of the month at St. Ambrose University... guests ALWAYS welcome! We have a new web site at www.QCAstro.org and we are on FaceBook at QCAS... check us out there too!

We have a public night at one of our observatory locations tomorrow night... the Quad Cities Astronomical Society's Jens-Wendt Observatory at Sherman Park, just outside of Dixon Iowa.

We are also affiliated with St. Ambrose University's Menke Observatory, help them with their events, and we hold our annual star party there... the Eastern Iowa Star Party. (Sept 27-29)