•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

I know I'm a beginner because....

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 montejw360

montejw360

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 12 September 2019 - 07:48 PM

I bought stuff online, it was delivered, and I don't know what I bought it for. I have to research it again to figure out what the stuff is used for.

crazy.gif

• desertstars, kingjamez, SeattleScott and 5 others like this

#2 desertstars

desertstars

ISS

• Loc: Tucson, AZ

Posted 12 September 2019 - 08:28 PM

Tell use what you bought. We'll fill you in!  waytogo.gif

• Jon Isaacs and bumm like this

#3 Richard O'Neill

Richard O'Neill

Vanguard

Posted 12 September 2019 - 09:05 PM

Welcome to the club.flowerred.gif

• kingjamez likes this

#4 petert913

petert913

Gemini

• Loc: Portland, OR

Posted 12 September 2019 - 09:25 PM

ADA disease :   Amazon delivery addiction  lol.gif

• BFaucett, wrvond and Ryan1776 like this

#5 Starman27

Starman27

Cosmos

• Moderators
  • Loc: Illinois, Iowa

Posted 12 September 2019 - 09:36 PM

What time in the morning was this?

#6 Mbinoc

Mbinoc

Vostok 1

• -----

Posted 12 September 2019 - 10:39 PM

I understand I'm also a beginner because I am using low budget 2nd hand finds and am impressed with my views.

I have actualy never looked though a higher priced desirable scope, so have no clue what I'm missing. I have to admight that I'm having fun with what I got available. I'm using this moment in time as a learning experiance before I decide if I will ever get more serious in the hobby. or just continue down the same path I have been on: (A path consisting of cheap purchases, 2nd hand opportunistic finds, and "DIY" refurbishes).