•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Need help with Stellarium Telescope Control

Celestron planetarium software mount
  • Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

#1 dragorom7

dragorom7

Sputnik

• -----
  • topic starter
  • Loc: Metz, Lorraine (France)

Posted 19 September 2019 - 10:29 AM

Hello,

I am new here, and i just made my account, i am a beginner and i want to Control my Telescope using my computer, so i downloaded Stellarium ( 0.19.1 ).

I purchased a (this https://www.amazon.c.../dp/B077G37VL1/) Cable to plug my telescope and my PC together, i just received it today.

So i made the Alignment of my telescope as it says to do before pluging the cable, then i plugged the cable to my telescope (Bottom of Hand Controller) and PC, and i installed the Stellarium Telescope Control plug-in, i installed my telescope and everything (with "COM8" Serial Port), on Stellarium it says "Connected" but it doesn't show where the telescope is looking at and also when i try to move my telescope with it it doesn't work...

I would like to get some help i don't know how i can fix that and get my Telescope Control working!

My Telescope: NexStar 127SLT

PC SPECS:

GTX 970

8GB RAM DDR4

I7 6700 3.4Ghz

#2 DSOs4Me

DSOs4Me

Sputnik

• Loc: New Jersey

Posted 19 September 2019 - 10:35 AM

Are you running the ASCOM platform? If not you need to download it and look through the ASCOM drivers on their site to see if there is an updated one for your mount.

#3 dragorom7

dragorom7

Sputnik

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 19 September 2019 - 10:37 AM

Hello,

I downloaded Ascom and StellariumScope programs, but i don't know how to use them.

Thanks for your reply.

#4 DSOs4Me

DSOs4Me

Sputnik

Posted 19 September 2019 - 10:53 AM