•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Gassendi and Gassendi A

accessories
  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 AdirondackAstro

AdirondackAstro

Messenger

• topic starter
  • Loc: Plattsburgh, NY

Posted 09 November 2019 - 04:04 PM

Here is my sketch from last night, November 8, 2019, of the lunar craters Gassendi and Gassendi A. This is my second lunar sketch, so I'm still learning. I spent about an hour viewing and sketching this at the eyepiece in 25-28F temperatures.

Equipment: 8" SCT, Vixen 8-24mm zoom eyepiece at 8mm, 2x Barlow, moon filter, regular printer paper, 2B and 6B pencils, blending stump, and an erasure.

I also did a time lapse of my sketch which can be viewed here: https://youtu.be/F2FbXx_Zsdgec0ced00462e39991b8b9d05a2b7d6e6.jpg

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
  • Mel Bartels, niteskystargazer, Sasa and 11 others like this

#2 frank5817

frank5817

Voyager 1

• Moderators
  • Loc: Arizona

Posted 09 November 2019 - 10:41 PM

Mike,

This is a great looking sketch of Gassendi and A.

Your time lapse video would be useful to new sketchers.

Very Well done.

Frank smile.gif

#3 Jef De Wit

Jef De Wit

Soyuz

• Loc: Hove, Belgium

Posted 10 November 2019 - 08:39 AM

Thanks for posting the time laps. It's great to see how you work waytogo.gif 

#4 niteskystargazer

niteskystargazer

Fly Me to the Moon

• Loc: 41-43'-28" N 87-42'-39" W

Posted 10 November 2019 - 10:41 AM

Mike,

Very good sketch of Gassendi and Gassendi A smile.gif .

CS,KLU,

thanx.gif ,

Tom

#5 AdirondackAstro

AdirondackAstro

Messenger

• topic starter

Posted 10 November 2019 - 01:56 PM