•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Altair Telescopes

refractor
  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Leviset

Leviset

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter
  • Loc: Sheffield UK

Posted 18 November 2019 - 06:51 PM

Forgive me if I’m in the wrong place or Forum - I’m a 71 year old Newb returning to Astronomy after a long gap.

I’m looking at a used Altair Star Wave 102 Refractor that’s for sale.

I’ve looked high and low on the Web for a PDF of the manual without success.

Is the main Company website Altair Astro.com as I can’t find any manuals at all on that site?

A link or pointer to the Manual would be great if someone knows where it is please?

Thanks

Dennis

Sheffield UK

#2 organge

organge

Vostok 1

• -----
  • Loc: London, UK

Posted 18 November 2019 - 06:58 PM

I bought their 80ED-R and 60ED both new and didn't get any manual so not sure it exists. It's pretty straightforward though. Best to just buy it and ask here for help afterwards ;) Which one are you looking at exactly?

#3 Gary Z

Gary Z

Apollo

• Loc: New Mexico

Posted 18 November 2019 - 07:00 PM

I would go to the following web site and go all the way to the bottom under "Contact Info": and maybe call or email them:

https://www.altairas...nufacturerid=41

Gary

Edited by Gary Z, 18 November 2019 - 07:01 PM.

#4 vkhastro1

vkhastro1

Apollo

• Loc: Vankleek Hill, Ontario, Canada

Posted 18 November 2019 - 07:09 PM

I purchased an Altair Starwave 102ED f/11 OTA - no manual included.

#5 drd715

drd715

Vostok 1

• -----
  • Loc: Fort Lauderdale

Posted 19 November 2019 - 10:03 AM