•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

How to evaluate a Celestron SCT?

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 TailsMPH

TailsMPH

Lift Off

• topic starter
  • Loc: Manheim, PA

Posted 17 January 2020 - 12:42 AM

Hey guys!

I've been using a big dobs for a couple years now and know my way around them somewhat, but I'm in a new place now and can't manage bringing that wonderful giant with me. It turns out to my great delight someone in the area is selling a used C-8 but I have virtually no experience getting an idea the quality of an SCT's optics.

Any advice for an SCT newbie looking at picking up a used scope? Anything in particular I should be looking for? 

Thanks a lot guys 

#2 charlesgeiger

charlesgeiger

Mariner 2

• -----

Posted 17 January 2020 - 01:41 AM