Jump to content

  •  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

How do you reload an image into deep sky stacker ?

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Genzod

Genzod

    Explorer 1

  • -----
  • topic starter
  • Posts: 70
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2017

Posted 18 January 2020 - 07:36 AM

Is there a way to reload an image into deep sky stacker without having to stack everyyhing again ? I want to reprocess some data without restacking everyyhing ? Or is there a way to set up for this for the future ? Thanks

#2 einarin

einarin

    Vanguard

  • *****
  • Posts: 2,201
  • Joined: 23 Dec 2016

Posted 18 January 2020 - 08:54 AM

I think you can but really think you shouldn't.

There are better ways to process an image than DSS after stacking.



#3 zxx

zxx

    Apollo

  • -----
  • Posts: 1,360
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2010

Posted 18 January 2020 - 10:24 AM

Under the processing tab (open picture file)


  • xiando likes this

#4 Genzod

Genzod

    Explorer 1

  • -----
  • topic starter
  • Posts: 70
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2017

Posted 18 January 2020 - 10:52 AM

Under the processing tab (open picture file)

But which picture do i load ?



#5 sharkmelley

sharkmelley

    Mercury-Atlas

  • *****
  • Posts: 2,914
  • Joined: 19 Feb 2013
  • Loc: UK

Posted 18 January 2020 - 11:43 AM

But which picture do i load ?

Load the one you want to reprocess.

 

Mark




CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.


Recent Topics






Cloudy Nights LLC
Cloudy Nights Sponsor: Astronomics