Jump to content

  •  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Can you run two iterations of SharpCap 3.2 at the same time?

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Stargazer3236

Stargazer3236

    Skylab

  • ****-
  • topic starter
  • Posts: 4,000
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2010
  • Loc: Waltham, MA

Posted 15 February 2020 - 12:57 AM

Can you run two iterations of SharpCap 3.2 at the same time?



#2 Yogurthawk

Yogurthawk

    Sputnik

  • *****
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2019
  • Loc: Gilbert, AZ

Posted 15 February 2020 - 01:32 AM

Yes, you can.

 


  • DSOs4Me likes this

#3 Rickster

Rickster

    Apollo

  • *****
  • Posts: 1,040
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2008
  • Loc: NC Kansas Bortle 3 SQM 21.8+

Posted 15 February 2020 - 08:03 PM

Yes.  I typically have two sessions open at the same time..


Edited by Rickster, 15 February 2020 - 08:03 PM.


#4 HxPI

HxPI

    Surveyor 1

  • -----
  • Posts: 1,574
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2013
  • Loc: Virginia Beach, VA

Posted 19 February 2020 - 08:35 PM

Yes. The file save location settings will have to be updated for each instance if you use two different drives for recording.


Edited by HxPI, 19 February 2020 - 08:35 PM.



CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.


Recent Topics






Cloudy Nights LLC
Cloudy Nights Sponsor: Astronomics