•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

The Ultimate CCD Camera

ccd dslr mount tripod observatory imaging lens making CMOS accessories
  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 SonOfMatthew

SonOfMatthew

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 16 May 2020 - 06:16 PM

Hello Guys, a newbie in the building and it's definitely good to be here.

Would like an advice on CCD Camera's...all suggestions are welcomed, thanks,

So I am a filmmaker and an lover of cameras and great optics who is very interested in capturing some of the best imagery. I have always loved the images from CCD sensors as through my research they have been able to capture certain details that CMOS sensors haven't able to....that is not a knock on CMOS sensors as they are able to capture and perform technically better and easier power consumption than many CCD sensors (may be generalizing a little here). I really believe CCD sensors have created the most beautiful digital imagery created.

Sorry about my little epilogue but I need some of you knowledge and suggestions in putting together a great all in one Digital Video Camera with an amazingly beautiful CCD sensor (maybe a Kodak - TrueSense) that can allow me record and capture high quality video upwards 4K (around that region) at a stretch, also at 24 frames per second. and being able to utilize great cinematic lens like the Carl Zeiss.

Are there cameras readily available that match such description? Can I build one up? Are there companies the house is familiar with that can couple such cameras, are there in-house technicians I can work with to make this dream come true?