•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

My first ever interesting object

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Moonbiter

Moonbiter

Explorer 1

• -----
  • topic starter
  • Loc: Fowlerville, MI

Posted 22 May 2020 - 11:41 PM

I am a total beginner when it comes to observing so I am sure people have seen these posts ALOT so I will try to stay calm about it but I still have hair standing on my arms. I have had a telescope for 41 years and never really used it much. I have looked at the moon, some stars and projected a few solar eclipses but nothing that ever made me go wow and get chills until tonight. Sorry this may be a little long and not to the point but it was magic to me.