•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

ES UltraLight Dob 10 -- Help needed

• Please log in to reply
49 replies to this topic

#1 OpenCluster

OpenCluster

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 26 May 2020 - 06:54 PM

Hello everyone,

I'm new to astronomy and I've been following the forum for few months now. Thank you for all the info you have put out there, I found everything really useful.

I have bought a pair of 10x50 binoculars to start my journey in astronomy and I've observed few Messier objects from my backyard for few weeks now... until I decided to move to a larger instrument. I have decided to buy an Explore Scientific Ultra Light Dob 10 inches -- Generation II, i wanted to have something reasonably transportable. While my experience with the binoculars has been great (I had a chance to read books and learn by observing), my experience with my first telescope has been miserable so far (I had a small refractor few years ago but I haven't used it much apart from planet observation).