•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Nexstar 6se no response 17

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 mrdan80

mrdan80

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 01 June 2020 - 07:55 PM

Ok i am new at this... But i bought my celestron nexstar 6se back in 2011 and i have never update the software on the telescope or the hand control. So i decided to start trying to learn to use. I went on the celestron website and downloaded the HCupdates for my hand control and it did update. However i tried to download from CFM to my telescope and it says cant find device. I have an hp laptop windows 10 and i have the hand controller plugged in at the jack that goes to my laptop. Like i said i used this cable to download my HPupdates and it worked. I checked the power for the telescope and it has plenty so i don't know why i would be getting a reading of that. Now if i have the jack plugged in on the handcontroller i don't get that code, Its only when i plug it into the aux mount on the scope. In short i just want to have the most current update on my telescope and i can't seem to get my laptop to find my telescope. Sorry for the long text can someone please help me. 

#2 Greyhaven

Greyhaven

Aurora

Posted 01 June 2020 - 08:34 PM

These are the folks you want to ask all things Celestron

#3 Jim Davis

Jim Davis

Skylab

• Loc: Lewisberry, PA

Posted 01 June 2020 - 09:23 PM

You can read here for more information: https://www.nexstars.../NoResponse.htm

The nexstarsite is great place for Celestron information.

#4 sg6

sg6

Cosmos

• Loc: Norfolk, UK.

Posted 02 June 2020 - 12:48 AM

Both 16 and 17 mean no communication with one of the main drive boards.

"Fix" may be:

Use a better power supply, they really dislike low voltage and current.