•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Question regarding Guiding with ZWO ASiAir V1 ...

astrophotography CMOS
  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Sealyons

Sealyons

Explorer 1

• topic starter
  • Loc: Springfield, MA

Posted 04 June 2020 - 02:55 PM

I'm just getting started in AP and using the ZWO ASiAir V1 (app V1.4.3 / firmware 5.05). My scope is an Astro-Tech AT92 w/ FF2 flattener and I'm using the ZWO ASI1600MM Pro camera and ZWO ASI120MM-S guide camera w/ ZWO 60mm guide scope. I'm also using the ZWO EFW8 and my mount is the EQ6-R Pro. My mount connection is via a Shoestring direct USB to hand-controller cable (and I'm not using the ST4 connection on my guide camera). I'm controlling everything via my Samsung Galaxy S10+ phone and the Air Android app. I believe I've configured everything via the Air app and the main camera, EFW8 and mount all appear to be working OK. I am able to complete PA and select targets via Air Goto and SkySafari 6 Pro. I can define and run sequences. But I seem to be having trouble getting guiding working. It doesn't appear to be allowing me to select a guide star. When I have the histogram displayed, clicking on it doesn't display the guide star selection display (selecting it does nothing). What might be wrong and how can I get the guide camera working properly? Thanks for any guidance.

Edited by Sealyons, 04 June 2020 - 03:07 PM.

#2 S.Boerner

S.Boerner

Apollo

• Loc: Chesterfield, MO

Posted 04 June 2020 - 03:15 PM

Look at about 23 minutes 30 seconds here.

It is also shown here.

• Gostock likes this

#3 Gostock

Gostock

Sputnik

• Loc: West Michigan, USA

Posted 04 June 2020 - 03:16 PM